2024: Dr. Adrien Bennings, President of Portland Community College | Talk Title: "Savoring Success: The 7-Layer Cake of Community College Excellence." View event recording.

2023: Dr. Pamela Eddy - Associate Provost of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development and a professor of higher education in Educational Policy, Planning, and Leadership at William & Mary | Talk Title: "A Blueprint for Equity-Minded Leadership in Community Colleges." View event recording

2022: Dr. Rufus Glasper - President and CEO, League for Innovation in the Community College, Chancellor Emeritus Maricopa Community Colleges | Talk title: "The Paradigm Shift for Higher Education” Lecture program | Lecture recording

2021: Dr. Xueli Wang, Barbara and Glenn Thompson Professor in Educational Leadership, Professor in Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis (ELPA), University of Wisconsin-Madison | Talk title: "On My Own: The Challenge and Promise of Building Equitable STEM Transfer Pathways." View speaker slides | View event recording

2020: Dr. Francisco Rodriguez, Chancellor, Los Angeles Community College District, OSU AHE alumnus.

2019: Dr. Eboni Zamani-Gallaher, Professor, Education Policy, Organization and Leadership, University of Illinois

2018: Dr. Joanne Truesdell, President of Clackamas Community College and CCL alumna

2017: Daniel Solorzano, Professor of Social Science and Comparative Education in the Graduate School of Education and Information Studies at the University of California, Los Angeles.

2016: Betty Duvall, Professor Emerita, Oregon State University

2015: Jamie Callahan, a Professor of Human Resource Development in the School of Education at Drexel University

2014: Edward J. Ray, President, Oregon State University

2013: Richard Wagoner, Assistant Professor of Higher Education, University of California, Los Angeles.

2012: Camille Preus, Commissioner of the Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Developmment of Oregon

2011: Preston Pulliams, President, Portland Community College.

2009: John “Ski” Sygielski, President, Mount Hood Community College

2008: Linda Barry, Vice President, Merritt College; Susan Kostick, Vice President, Edmonds Community College; Jim Sorensen, President, Treasure Valley Community College

2007: Ron Baker, Executive Vice President, Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

2006: Cassandra Manuelito-Kerkvliet, President, Institute of American Indian Arts

2005: George Boggs, President, American Association of Community Colleges.