Adult and Higher Education Graduates: Current and Former Presidents


An important part of the Adult & Higher Education program is our legacy of preparing community college presidents. We are proud of the following program alumnx who are current or former college presidents.

Aman, Richard College of Eastern Idaho


Beebe, Tony San Diego Community College District (California) President, Continuing Education
Brewster, Ed Grays Harbor College (Washington) President
Cook, Tim Clackamas Community College President
Deegan, Robert Palomar College (California) President
Derr, Debra Mt. Hood Community College President
Dotson, Tawny Yuba College President
Dunlap, Joseph Spokane Community College (Washington) President
Fowler-Hill, Sandra Rock Creek campus – PCC Former President
Garcia, Veronica Northeast Lakeview College (Texas) President
Gutierrez, Roberto Klamath Community College (Oregon) President
Hiyane-Brown, Kathi Whatcom Community College (Washington) President
Loveday, Joyce Clover Park Technical College President
McGavick, Sharon

Clover Park Technical College and Lake Washington

Technical College (Washington)

Former President
Mohrbacher, Robert Centralia College (Washington) President
Nisson, Blaine Umpqua Community College Former President
Rodriguez, Francisco Los Angeles Community College District (California) Chancellor
Poppe, Nan Portland Community College (retired) Former President Extended Learning Campus
Preus, Camille Blue Mountain Community College Former President
Nadolny, Ray Williston State College (North Dakota) Former President
Schilling, JoAnn Cypress College in California President
Scott, Patricia Southwestern Oregon Community College President
Sorensen, James Treasure Valley Community College Former President
Truesdell, Joanne Clackamas Community College (retired) Former President
Valdez, Cristobal (Cris) Richland Community College President
Wallace, Donald Palo Verde Community College (California) President
Wood, Jason Southwest Wisconsin Technical College President
Yaqub, Samia Butte College (California) Superintendent / President
Zhou, Lin Bates Technical College President